About Us


Booterstown Parish Youth Club was started by Dessie Murphy and a number of other local people over 40 years ago and it has grown steadily from strength to strength.

Click here to watch a video about Dessie made by former committee member Emily Cosgrove.

The club now has a wide range of equipment and its own premises in the Old Boys National School, Grotto Avenue, off Rock Road. The youth club is run on a voluntary basis.

BPYC is run by parents for children from local schools and area aged from 4 years up. With professional teachers for many activities, all activities are supervised in a safe environment. Parents are Garda vetted and trained in child protection.  Parents of all members are expected to obtain Garda vetting to play their part in the spirit of the club.

BPYC Committee (April 2021):

Catherine Sturgeon, Chairperson

Elaine Murray, Treasurer

Sophie Carey,  Secretary

Ann Marie Saul, Member


The Committee would like to acknowledge the support of the following organisations

Booterstown Parish Council

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council


St. Marys Boys School and Parents Association

Members of the Community


See the source image